Adventure time

-This is going to be the biggest adventure of my life <3

-So awsome!

-I can't believe it :P

-Amaaazing :D

-Oh my gosh, that's so cool =)

...Wait, what?! What are u talking about?


-First of all, hello everyone :)

Today I have to annouce something *uuuuh shiny*

Some of you might know that my family accomodated an exchange student for 7 weeks, a girl from France. 

And as the story goes, I planned to go abroad too. Because I now had an exchange student from France, I though I'd to France. But it all turned out to be more complicated than I expected it to be. And then the summer holidays came. I had a lot of time to think about going abroad and why I want to do this and so on. Of course- talking with my friends about it was really helpfull too. Finally I got to the point where I told myself that the most important aspect is that I have to be able to learn for my school abroad and my school here. In France, as it is known, the students have to do a lot of homework and a lot to learn. I would have had to go to a residental school as well and there the poor students have "homework and learning classes" until 10 pm! I realised that I would not pass the year and that is a NO-GO! I wanted to inform me and contacted some organisations and then things started to happen very fast. I can't believe it yet, but I have made a decision...


...I AM GOING TO IRELAND!!! Next year, already in january I am leaving home to go aborad. Just after New Year's eye I have to say goodbye to everyone, pack my thing and get on a plane to Ireland. This is going to be the biggest adventure of my life. I know it's hard - you can't see your friends all the time, probably you will get a culture shock, you have to learn a lot - but still, I am very happy that I made this decision. Am I am sooo excited - you can't imagine! 


Now there's a lot of paper work to do, a lot to adjust and a lot of waiting. But the countdown progresses. I still have over 4 months time, but I am already think of how I can fight homesickness (for example, I want to create a book wherein every friend of mine can design a page) or what I will need to pack. It is still a long time and somehow it's not. But I am looking forward to my exchange programm. This is amazing, isn't it?


I will write aritcles about my time in Ireland, I hope I can get my friends up to date with those articles, but I hope that they keep me up to date as well. And I hope that they won't forget me :) & if you now worry that you could miss me, I can tell you: "I am coming back" :) But first, let me go :) This is going to be a big thing for me and ...it's just amazing, I am sure that I have made the right decision. <3