· 

Thomas Browns

This pic has actually nothing to do with my work experience, but I just found it and thought it was cute <3
This pic has actually nothing to do with my work experience, but I just found it and thought it was cute <3

Hey folks,

here I am - in the middle of the week with loads of news for u.

As some of u might know - I am on work experience this week. What might sound like a great project was first of all very difficult. I couldn't find a place to work as the vet and doctor's declined me. Literally in the last minute, I got a job in Thomas Browns, the fancy café in town and this Monday at 10am I started my work experience there. I was all excited as I had never worked before and was a bag of nerves. Here is was i experienced so far...

 

Day 1

My first day of work! Exciting :) First of all, I was showed around a bit and got then little jobs like cleaning the mirrors and cleaning the chairs. The day was a very quiet day in the café so doing some cleaning up was nothing special. Nevertheless, I was also allowed to serve a bit and uuuh - when I walked towards a customer the first time with my tablet I was so nervous, but I soon got more confidence as the customers are all lovely. During lunchtime I got to do some washing up, which was alright, but I was feared that I was too slowly. The work in the café with the customers appealed more to me. 

 

Day 2

Pancake Tuesday! I tell u we served pancakes all the time! The day was very busy, but even though u might think that I was stressed out I actually enjoyed it. I was serving non stop and had to prepare setups and drinks quickly, but I loved it, especially with encouraging comments like "Good girl, u are flying" from the other servants. I just had to do the washing up in the morning and not for a very long time. The rest of the day I spend with the customers and apparently I did alright, because they offered me to work with them on certain days during my mid-term holidays :) 

 

Day 3

Today were very little people in the café. I did some cleaning up and was never in a hurry. Just when I got to do the washing up I was stressed out as I was way too slowly. Once I thought I was finished with the plates, pots from the kitchen arrived - arg! But it was a lovely day and the time passed by so quickly. Oh and I actually got to drink a coffee in the morning - tasty :)

 

So that's it for now, 2 days of my work experience are left and I am also going to work there on Sunday for a few hours. In just 5 days time I'll go to Dublin! Expect a stunning blog entry <3 

 

xoxokasi