· 

Paddy's day #1916

Hey folks,

how are u doing?

First of all I wanna apologise as I haven't write a blog entry in ages, but I have a good excuse. My laptop broke - well it's still kinda annoying me but I know how to handle it  now. Anyway, as Paddy's day finally marked the beginning of our holidays - a lot of blog entries are following. 

 

This year Paddy's day is more special than usual, because the Easter rising took place exactly 100 years ago. This is the 1916-rising :) Ireland became independent 100 years ago and this Paddy's day we celebrated all of the brave men and women who fight for the Independence! In school we had an assembly where we rose the flag, listened to Irish history and sang the national anthem. On Thursday then, I went to Cork with Lena and Judith to see the parade. From soldiers to the man in the moon we literally saw everything. And dressing up was so cool too, with green colour, green ribbons and socks we were totally ready for Paddy's day. Before the parade began we had breakfast and it was unbelievable - my pancakes were so delicious. +funny fact: we were in a café where I've been in my summer holidays with my parents and we got to sit on the table were I saw French students when I was there last time. After the parade we strolled around the city a bit, bought some food at a market and took some photos, so there u go.

 

xxkasi