· 

Trains

Hey folks,

I hope you all had an unbelievable cool day. What did u do? I was in Cork today and have a lot to tell you about it but first of all I want to announce that I am going to London next weekend as I am able to participate in a Leadership weekend on the Hult campus. I am very honored and super excited.

 

But let's come back to Cork. Together with some other exchange students I planned on going bowling in Cork and as it goes I actually wanted to do some shopping beforehand. Sadly, we missed the early train at half past ten and -Worse luck!- the next train only came in 2 hours. At least, it was sunny and warm so Lena and I did not mind waiting. We literally had the whole desolated platform for us. Some music, my camera and a package of twix made the time fly past. We posed, the camera clicked and I personally like the results a lot. When the train finally arrived, we met Lisa and Orietta who were coming bowling too. In Cork city we met Zoé then and had a lovely coffee at Cork coffee roasters which is my favourite café btw. After a short chat we had to head to the leisureplex and there we met Judith, Siobhán, Cindy, Lisa and Orietta. Two lanes were booked for us and we played twice. I must admit that I really liked the way you could talk but you still had something to do :) I wasn't really good at it, but it was still great craic. So when we were finished then, we went for some shopping. I could not resist buying a beautiful edition of Emma from Jane Austen <3 I just love books way too much :D And then Zoé, Lena and I just really had to eat something. We were all 3 starving and just could not find the right place to eat something. In the end, we found a cute little fish&chips shop. & that was pretty much my day. Photos are following ^^