· 

Reunited

Hey folks,

how are ye all doing?

 

One of the best things about doing an exchange is meeting so many new people from different cultures and backgrounds. You literally get friends from all over the world. And it's even better when you get to meet up with them again soon.

 

One of my closest friends in Ireland was Lena and even though she does also live in Austria it takes her 8 hours by train to visit me. Just yesterday I told her about a party I am going to have with my class where you stay up all night and go to school then hungover. I told her what a pity it is that she isn't there and imagine! She spontaneously bought a ticket and came over. So this Tuesday Lena came and it was such a great feeling to see her again. Of course, I wanted to show her everything (even thought it was weird to think that she did not know where I live before ect.) and I introduced her to all my friends. 

 

On Wednesday then we went to school so that she could see about what grey building I'm talking about and also to give her an insight in my everyday school life. For lunch we went eating out with my Italian class. In the evening --> PARTY! It was really cool to have her here, it was so much fun. The party was really cool in general, I enjoyed it so much.

 

On Thursday then I went to school, but Lena went home straight away, she was too tired. I just wanted to know how the others are getting on so I went to school and I was not even thaaat tired. Anyway, in the afternoon we relaxed a bit.

 

On Friday we went to the Lake Constance. It was beautiful weather (well we got a sunburn) and we explored Bregenz a bit. We rented a canoe for an hour and just relaxed and talked. And we also visited the Bregenz Festival. In the evening we went out for an event in the "Montforthaus". And this was it, Lena's short but cool stay!

 

I enjoyed your presence so much, thanks for coming

xxkasii