I am grateful

Hey folks,

how are you doing?

Happy Thanksgiving

 

As I just mentioned Thanksgiving, this a custom you celebrate in the United States with family and friends and it's about being thankful.

 

I am also grateful for everything I got.

I am grateful for the lovely family I have. I love my parents and I know that they love me. Feeling that my family is a safe space it provides the perfect environment for me to develop.

 

Moreover, I have fantastic friends. Friends are not only people who happen to spend a lot of time with you, but friends are people who understand you. It doesn't matter how close or far away you are from your dearest friends. It doesn't really matter whether you send them letters or messages on facebook. The only thing that counts, is that you can always trust them, that they listen to your problems, that they care for you. And even if you've been away for quiet some time, like me for example being on an exchange, coming back home you will realise that things are still the same. 

 

What more should be we grateful about? In our daily life we encounter such amazing facilities that seem normal to us. But sometimes we should recall what a privilege it is to have a good health system, public transport and a good educational system.

 

Additionally, we should be grateful for all of the miracles that happen. To us. To our family and friends. To everyone. And for all of the opportunities we get.

 

I am grateful for getting the chance...

...to go to New York with my parents

...to be a part of the amazing project my school does where Indian students from Manali visited us in Austria

...to go on an exchange - this experience changed my life

...to work with EF in the summer holidays and to meet so many new and amazing people from all over the world

...to learn so many languages in school

...to go Luzern to the EF Global Ambassador Summit

...to write my prescientific work about relativity which probably is a difficult topic but it really interests me

 

and there are thousands of things I am grateful for. Sometimes it is important to actually think about them. 

 

If you feel like life is hard it might help to write down what you can be unstoppably happy about.

Once again - Happy Thanksgiving

 

xxkasi